skip navigation

A Visit From Captain America

Joe Pavelski dropped in on the 12UA Junior Brahmas for a pep talk and a photo. Classy, Captain America! Thank you very much for visiting with the Junior Brahmas!


Coaches and Teams

Age Group Coach name Designation Phone Email
10UAA Caleb Kehrwald Head Coach ckehrwald@escalantegolf.com
10UAA Peter Runkel Assistant Coach Peter.Runkel@gmail.com
10UA Derek Anderson Head Coach 817-729-6659 derek.anderson@kellyhart.com
10UA Sam Yujuico Assistant Coach samyujuico@gmail.com
12UA Dan Desabrais Head Coach 214-477-8014 desabda@yahoo.com
12UAA Zach Hennessey Head Coach 817-773-6625 zhennessey@att.net
14UA Sawyer Stinchfield Head Coach stinch.sawyer@gmail.com
14UA Megan Purcell Assistant Coach megan.purcell30@gmail.com
14UAA Arnie Osuna Head Coach 214-695-7931 osuna19926@gmail.com
14UAA Colton Spurell Assistant Coach
16UAA DJ Graham Head Coach 214.972.9915 DJ@GRAHAMHOCKEYSKILLS.COM
16UAA Justin Kuszki Assistant Coach
16UA Arnie Osuna Head Coach 214-695-7931 osuna19926@gmail.com
18UA Chris Bruce Assistant Head Coach chrisbruce72@yahoo.com
18UAA Eddie Galiani Head Coach 631-219-9921 egaliani.Brahmas@gmail.com

USA Hockey Information on New Rules for 2021-22 Season

JR Brahmas Camp hosted USA Hockey Officials for town hall meetings in June to discuss rule changes effective this season.  

  • No icing at any level during PK.  Face-off will take place in defensive zone of the “icing” team.  Applies to 10U to 18U.
  • No touch up off-sides.  Off-sides play will now be blown down immediately followed by a face-off.  Applies to 10U to 18U.
DSTHL Covid-19 Policy-08262020

Tap to view entire document

Mini-Mite Limited Edition Shirts - ONLINE ONLY

Click here to view all the available options.

Jrbrahmas

Breaking News!

2020-2021 Program Information

In accordance with TAHA's recent Financial Disclosure Policy (for all travel associations within the affiliate), and in an effort to improve communication and transparency so that prospective Jr. Brahmas players and their families are provided with as much information as possible prior to making travel hockey commitments, the following 2020-21 Program Information for Texas Brahmas Youth Hockey Association and its' Jr. Brahma Teams can be found below.